PLTMS Celebrates Promotion

11:37 AM May 29, 2019

Fifty-three eighth grade students received their certificates of promotion during a ceremony on Tuesday night in the PLTMS Gym. Student Council President Ella Brooks gave an opening address with the middle school choir and Prophet Pride Band providing musical entertainment.


Brooks and Paxton Schultz were recognized by Prophetstown American Legion Post #522 Commander Larry VanDyke as winners of the Good Citizenship Awards.  Brooks was also honored as the class leader in academics. Promotion Certificates were presented by PLT#3 School Board members, James Melton, Kim Purvis, and Pam Plautz.


Twenty-nine members of the class were recognized as having achieved Honor Roll status for each semester of their three year middle school careers.




Emma Adams,  Ella Brooks, Hunter Bruketta, Lauren Cox, Cydney Davis, Londyn DeFreece, David Egan, Jenna Gibson,

Jase Grunder, Hunter Harms, Madison Henkelman, Elizabeth Hinton, William Johnson, Sarii Kochevar, Madison Lackas,

Mekenzie Loechel, Emma Megli, Alexis Miniel, Jackson Minssen, Caleb Naftzger, Jaiden Oleson, Angel Paarmann,

Mercedes Pratt, Quincy Robbins, Carson Russell, Peyton Simpson, James Smith, Kiaya Thompson, Allyson Wisely.


More like this:

Photo Gallery

Share this story:

Leave a Comment